Enquire Now
Safari experienceBlyde River Canyon, MpumalangaSphinx and the Pyramids of GizaMediterranean, Turkey, Istanbul, Antalya, Attaturk, Grand Bazaar, Shopping, TravelNamibian DesertOcean viewsThe MediterraneanCouple in Paris, France

Client Testimonials

What our clients have to say!

Below are just a few quotes and testimonials from Travellers who use Thompsons Holidays as their preferred travel partner


My late husband and I took one of your tours in 2000. I must say it was the best ever. Your tour guide was a South African lady married to a Greek. She organised every thimg so well. Not only the tours but for the group that was travelling she showed us Athens Gate rooftop where we could have dinner with the musicians walking around the tables playing. We did not have any worries. All we did was get to the hotel by taxi and after tht our luggage was a thing of the past. It was taken off for us we only has to pack it. When we got to the boat the luggage was in our cabin and when we got to Turkey we did not even have to sit with customs she organised our passes. For a person who hate customs and waiting to get luggage or sitting for hour to board a plane. Hats off to your servive. Thank you

Cathe Slater

Oct 2001

For our 50th wedding anniversary celebration we approached Thompsons Holidays to book us a trip to see the Namaqualand spring flowers. Knowing it was to be a really special holiday, they suggested returning to Joburg on The Blue Train - a fabulous idea! Then disaster struck! Due to a derailment on the track The Blue Train had been unable to get to Cape Town. We were devastated - but only until Thompsons worked their magic and asked us if we would mind staying on in Cape Town for another day and coming back on the super-luxurious Rovos Rail, and at no extra cost to us! What amazing service! They kept us in touch throughout with our changed schedule and even contacted Airport Link to rearrange our pick-up to Capital Park station. Thank you, Thompsons, for truly fabulous service.

Ann Braun

Apr 2014

We needed a holiday after our holiday … it was fantastic! I would just like to congratulate Thompsons on their excellent service, they made our holiday to Thailand an unforgettable experience”... Thank you so much Caren and Angela - you guys are stars

Gerry Jennings

Aug 2015

We want to thank Sho't Left and Thompsons Holidays for an amazing experience during our stay at Entabeni Private Game Reserve and especially the personnel of Hanglip Mountain Lodge. I won one of the four prizes in the ‪#‎sharelimpopo‬ competition with Sho't Left in September 2015 and only recently had the chance to slip away. We were overwhelmed by the good service, the beautiful scenery, the 5 star meals and the friendly staff, both from Entabeni and Thompson Tours. This was our ‪#‎1stshotleft‬ in a 5 star lodge and we truly enjoyed it.

Sonya Olivier

Feb 2016

Just wanted to say thank you so much for assisting in finding our perfect honeymoon deal. We enjoyed every second of it so much. Tamassa is a fantastic resort and the staff service is truly amazing as is the beach! We had a phenomenal time and were well looked after. We couldn't have asked for more to be honest and it far exceeded our expectations. We have also left a glowing review on Trip Advisor about the hotel. Again thank you so much.

Alain and Leigh Nathan

Sep 2016

Just want to mention that Octavia was a super star this morning when she confirmed a group K car for a client last minute with Avis. She handled everything professionally and went out of her way to get it confirmed.

Astrid Brink

Sep 2017

Just a quick one on Tiisetso “ He is just such a breath of fresh air – LOVE dealing with him “

Martine Brown

Sep 2017

We are back and dreaming about 'our' island.  Thank you for going the extra mile and finding us this amazing deal in pure paradise.  We plan to return soonest!  The last pic is Athugura.   I took it from the seaplane which was fab.  I tried to take a few pics of the rooms etc so you could see what we saw and can recommend without hesitation to clients.  The island is owned by Italians so 99% of guests are Italian.  Coffee, Food, beverages all FABULOUS.  I have not one single complaint on that front.  The service and staff were top notch.  Staying in the beach villa was perfect.  We would choose it again, regardless of price, over the water villas.  Water villas were gorgeous to look at and to enjoy their bar/restaurant/sunset but it was great to be able to walk a few feet and collapse on deck chairs on the sand.  The Villas were quite a hike.  The island is quite a party scene at night which was probably our only issue.  They brought in DJ's 2 of the 5 nights so it felt a bit like being on Ibiza but Management were good at switiching off the vibes (which we did enjoy) at around midnight.  it didn't keep  the kids awake and they loved the vibes (and Italian girls dressed in bare minimum with Versace labels :).  No shoes worn ever so it was a fab change.  Sand floors in most of the resort. WIFI great in reception area and bar.  DID NOT miss a pool and infact very pleased there wasn't one!  The sealife was AMAZING.  WOW!  Tropical fish paradise and island very well constructed with 3 channels to get out to the reef without being chopped up by coral.  It was truly Paradise!  

Paul Prior

Aug 2017

I’ve been wanting to send you an email to thank you for everything!!!!  What an AMAZING experience!  It was the BEST holiday ever and we had such a great time.  We were treated like royalty at Azanzi.  The food, the venue and service was out of this world and we would definitely recommend Azanzi to any future travellers.    The shuttle service guys were very professional and always on time!  Thank you for everything you did!  It is definitely a holiday that we will treasure forever and we look forward to the next family holiday!!!  You are the best and we appreciate everything you did!! Will definitely use you again in the future J J

Madel Louw

Jul 2017

I wish to make use of this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation to Byron for his patience, dedication, turn-around time and overall excellent service received.  From the first quote for the group to Phuket till the confirmation, it was just a pleasure to work with him.  We did various quotes before the customer made a final decision and never was it a problem for him to revise quotes and send more information.   He is a true asset to your team.  Byron, thank you.  I appreciate it.

Beaulah Bam

May 2017

I have had the pleasure of dealing with Shelly on a few occasions and she has consistently been absolutely amazing. She is friendly and efficient and goes out of her way to give you relevant information that helps you close the deal.   She is an asset to Thompsons.

Tamryn Nel

Apr 2017

I would like to take this opportunity to say many thanks to your good self as well as Thompson's for Travel.   I will definitely recommend Thompson's to all my friends and family to use when travelling.   I must say that I had the best experience and excellent customer service. On behalf of myself and my family I would like to say a huge THANK YOU.   Our holiday was perfect...thank you again for all your help and going the extra mile for us. May you be blessed always.

Sheriffa Khan

Jul 2017

A BIG thank you to Carissa for all your hard work, sending you a very big THANK YOU to you for your patience and all the hard work – I really appreciate it!

Sameera Rajah

Sep 2017

Our time in Peru was amazing. So much to see and take it!   The trip far exceed our expectations! We took many photos and videos to document our trip.   Thank you for the amazing expert service that you provide in arranging and making all this possible, in spite of the short notice that you were given.   We were very impressed with the Hotel selection and service at all the hotels, thank you. This was an emotional and special trip. Peru was on my husband bucket list, which was brought to fruition by you.   Thank you wholeheartedly for making this a reality for both of us. It was an amazing experience that we documented extensively and havie been sharing with everyone we know!    Congratulations, you are an asset to Thompson Travel. A big thank you! 

Eftyhia Maninakis

Oct 2017

The best holiday ever and French quarter was too beautiful….smaller than the other ones we saw…SO GLAD we stayed there…. It was truly a magical holiday…   A lot of my friends are very keen…so ur email address is all over… PS, if you can,please book the French quarter, its homely, its cosy, u have a peace of mind when kids go to the pool, movies under the stars on their own….its really a good hotel.   And the quick service dining plan also has plated food….and we didn’t once use cash to buy food because most restaurants in the parks also take the dining plan… I can never thank you enough Paula de Caires   Thank you thank you!

Itumeleng Manjingolo

Oct 2017

The holiday was awesome. We really needed this break away from all the busy and stressful Gauteng. We have recuperated and ready to deliver again. We arrived at the airport and were welcomed by very professional people at counter 24. They welcomed us with a refreshing towel and some water which we really needed. We were immediately led outside to our transport. Man, I did not expect a somewhat luxury car to receive us. As the car was approaching I was not even thinking that it may be for us but oooh yeah it was!!! It was a Hyundai Tucson which looked like it was released from the dealer on the same day just to come and pick us up. The car was very clean and smelling divine. We were driven by a very nice gentleman named Luke. Luke was sooooooo professional. He showed us the map of where we will be driving to and told us how long of a drive it’ll be. He informed us that he was playing jazz and asked if we are fine with it. The music immediately set the mood. He was a very fun guy to drive with and very knowledgeable about his country. He managed to explain a lot about Mauritius. From economy, to entertainment, to weather patterns, etc. He was a great person to drive with.  WE LOVED LUKE!!!! Thank you very much for your assistance. You were really great at assisting us!!! We really appreciate it.

Mantsho

Oct 2017

Constance Ephelia is an absolutely beautiful resort! Being set on the border of the national park the surroundings are absolutely breathtaking. Being surrounded by lush green forest, mangroves, mountains and the most beautiful beaches truly gives the feeling of absolute heaven on earth. The nice part about the resort is that they kept everything completely natural, nothing manicured or tampered with.   There are 2 beaches on the resort and our room was situated at the South beach end. We found the South beach to be so serene and naturally beautiful despite having being told by numerous staff members that north beach was the supposedly 'more beautiful beach'. For swimming north beach is probably better as the water at South beach is knee deep for meters on end therefore not really allowing for actual swimming as such. We found though for us, with Fayaaz, the knee depth water was absolutely perfect as he really enjoyed the shallow depth. There are also a number of water sports available for residents at no charge including paddle boats, paddle boards, kayaking and snorkelling. No motorised water sports are available at this part of the island due to it being part of the marine national park.   The room was beautiful, a very nice size, with a spacious bathroom and dressing room area. They provided a litre of complimentary water per day that could be replaced as you required.They also had a long list of free movies on the tv that you could choose from which was really nice. Service at the hotel was really good with assistance whenever required and very friendly and polite staff.    There were numerous kids activities organised each day and a really nice kids club where we could take Fayaaz to play. The spa at the resort was beautiful and there was an option to hire bicycles to ride around the resort which was fun. Being set in a national park there were also numerous hiking trails at the resort.   Room 406 in particular was perfectly located, being a stones throw from the beach in front of us with a partial ocean view (only partly obstructed by the natural vegetation) and about 100m from the closest swimming pool located at Helios restaurant- the Mediterranean restaurant. It was also a short walk to the breakfast restaurant (Corosol) which was also the main buffet restaurant for dinner. It was also really nice that it was a ground floor unit in particular as it made use of the patio very pleasant.    The restaurants at the resort were 5 star quality with excellent service and the most amazing food. The setting of the restaurants was beautiful as all were set outside, partly in the sand and partly on a deck. The large selection of types of food at the different restaurants was impressive and we found out that all the meat was actually halaal. They do serve pork at some of the restaurants but the buffet restaurant had these stations completely separate and very clearly marked Overall, a really good trip and highly recommended! Thank you once again.  

Raeesa Laher - Seychelles

Nov 2017

So my VIP clients , that left 21st October have just sent me their feedback and as usual – the clients are so happy.  I think I sound like a broken record but I can’t help it... Kuben is fabulous and on this one, for a while he was on leave so I had Lucretia help me quite a bit! She isn’t just Kuben’s PA because she does more for agents like me being a PA than some consultants in other tour operators that actually are in their seats and have no idea what service is and Lucretia is awesome! Have a fabulous Wednesday to all you lovely people of Thompsons Holidays J ... I am truly blessed to have you as my Tour operator – all of you are just awesome J 

Sameera Rajah - SFR Travel & Tours

Nov 2017